Skip to content ↓
Beavers Community Primary School

Beavers Community Primary School

Living, Learning, Laughing

The governing body is made up of people who volunteer their skills, time and experience for the benefit of our school.  If you are interested in joining our governing body, please contact Ms G Hardy

Our Governing Body 

Ms Dee Scott, MBE (Finance Committee)
Local Authority  
Mr Suresh Dhotre (Chair) 01.12.2015 – 31.11.2019 (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Mrs Marina Sharma  01.03.2017 – 28.02.2021 (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Mr John Woolley 01.05.2014 – 30.04.2018 (Finance Committee)
Ms Barbara Moses 12.10.2017 - 11.10.2021 (Finance Committee)
Ms Zelmira Polk 14.12.2017 - 13.12.2021 (Finance Committee)
Mr Tony Moore 14.12.2017 – 13.12.2021 (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Mr Samuel Nowak 22.03.2018 - 21.03.2021 (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Ms Pritpal Virk 01.09.2018 - 31.08.2022 (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Rev Claire Clarke 01.09.2018 - 31.08.2022
Cllr Khulique Malik 11.10.2018 - 10.10.2022 (Finance Committee)
Mrs Dimple Ludhra 27.09.2018 - 26.09.2022 (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Associate Governors  
Mrs Lucinda Palmer Dunn (Teaching & Learning Committee)
Miss Sarah Smith (Teaching & Learning Committee)

To view Governors' attendance please click here

To view Governors' Register of Interest please click here

During the course of the year, Governors are invited to the school to monitor the progress being made in relation to targets set in the School Development Plan and to 'ask challenging questions.' Following the visits a report is written, summarising their findings. 

Governors Reports